عيادة قانون الأسرة

فرص للمحامين والمحترفين القانونيين

كيف تعمل

تقدم المساعدة القانونية العيادات خمسة أيام في الأسبوع في محكمة ماثيسون وغرب الأردن. نحن نبحث دائمًا عن متطوعين موهوبين ومتحمسين جدد لمساعدة طاقم العيادة على مساعدة الجمهور في قضايا قانون الأسرة. يجب أن يكون المتقدمون طلابًا مسجلين في برنامج قانوني أو لديهم خبرة قانونية. أكمل وأرسل طلب نماذج Google أدناه للنظر فيه. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل يومًا ما في جمعية المساعدة القانونية في سولت ليك ، فستكون مهتمًا بمعرفة أن غالبية موظفينا بدأوا كمتطوعين!

تواصل جمعية المساعدة القانونية خلال السنوات الـ 93 الماضية تقديم التمثيل القانوني للأشخاص الذين لديهم قضايا قانون الأسرة. كما تقدم المساعدة القانونية المساعدة والتمثيل القانوني مجانًا لضحايا العنف المنزلي الذين يسعون للحصول على أوامر الحماية من المحكمة ؛ يسمح برنامجنا Bridge the Gap لضحايا العنف المنزلي بالدخول مباشرة إلى برنامج العلاقات الأسرية والحصول على تمثيل قانوني في حالات الطلاق والحضانة وغيرها من القضايا ؛ تقدم عيادة قانون الأسرة المتشدد الممثّل ذاتيًا في المساعدة القانونية للأفراد الأشكال القانونية اللازمة - والمساعدة في استكمالها وتقديمها - في قضايا قانون الأسرة حيث يتعين عليهم ، أو اختيار ، تمثيل أنفسهم.

موضع:

مساعد شبه قانوني متطوع

سيتلقى المتطوعون تدريبًا متخصصًا من مساعدي المساعدة القانونية ، ويُتوقع منهم مساعدة الأشخاص على الاستعداد للعمل كمحامين خاصين بهم في المحكمة لحل قضايا قانون الأسرة الخاصة بهم. يتضمن العمل تقديم معلومات إلى المستفيدين حول العملية القانونية ، وتقديم نماذج مستندات المحكمة المناسبة ، ومساعدة الرعاة على إنشاء مستندات القضية الخاصة بهم باستخدام برنامج المساعدة القضائية عبر الإنترنت لمحكمة ولاية يوتا (OCAP).

متطلبات:

يفضل خبرة شبه قانونية على مستوى درجة الزمالة ؛ الطلاقة في لغة أخرى غير الإنجليزية مفيدة للغاية لأن المتطوعين يعملون أحيانًا مع مستفيدين تكون معرفتهم باللغة الإنجليزية محدودة. يجب أن يكون قادرًا دائمًا على التصرف بطريقة مهنية وأن يكون مفيدًا وصبورًا مع الأشخاص الذين يحاولون التنقل في نظام قانوني شاق في كثير من الأحيان.

يجب على المتقدمين أن يحضروا توجيهًا وتدريبًا لمدة ساعتين وأن يكونوا قادرين على الالتزام بما لا يقل عن ست ساعات في الأسبوع لمدة ثلاثة أشهر على الأقل. ساعات العمل هي أيام الأسبوع من الساعة 9:00 صباحًا حتى الساعة 4:00 مساءً

التدريب والخبرة شبه القانونيين مفيدان ، وكذلك الطلاقة في اللغات الأخرى. يوفر موظفو المساعدة القانونية تدريباً متخصصاً في قانون الأسرة.

Family Law Clinic

Opportunities for Attorneys and Legal Professionals

How It Works

Legal Aid offers clinics five days a week at the Matheson and West Jordan Courthouses. We are always looking for new talented and enthusiastic volunteers to help the clinic staff assist the public with their family law cases. Applicants must be students enrolled in a legal program or have legal experience. Complete and submit the Google Forms application below for consideration. If you are interested in some day working for The Legal Aid Society of Salt Lake, you will be interested to know that the majority of our staff started as volunteers!

Legal Aid Society continues through the last 93 years to provide legal representation for people with family law cases. Legal Aid also provides assistance and legal representation free of charge for victims of domestic violence seeking court orders of protection; our Bridge the Gap program allows domestic violence victims to go directly into our domestic relations program and receive legal representation in their divorce, custody and other cases; Legal Aid's Self Represented Litigant Family Law Clinic provides individuals with the necessary legal forms--and assistance in completing and filing them--in family law cases where they must, or choose to, represent themselves.

Position:

 

Volunteer Paralegal Assistant

 

Volunteers will receive specialized training from Legal Aid paralegal staff and will be expected to help people prepare to act as their own attorneys in court to resolve their family law cases. The work involves providing information to patrons about the legal process, providing the proper court document forms, and helping the patrons create their own case documents using the Utah State Court's Online Court Assistance Program (OCAP).

 

Requirements:

Paralegal experience at the Associate degree level is preferred; fluency in a language other than English is very helpful since volunteers sometimes work with patrons whose knowledge of English is limited. Must be able to always act in a professional manner and be helpful and patient with people trying to navigate an often daunting legal system.

Those applying must attend a 2-hour orientation and training and be able to commit to a minimum of six hours per week for a minimum three month period. Work hours are weekdays between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.

Paralegal training and experience is helpful, as is fluency in other languages. Legal Aid paralegal staff provides specialized training in Family Law.

 

Paper Forms