العلاقات المحلية

الطلاق والحضانة والولاية

خدمات العلاقات المنزلية

فيروس كورونا (COVID-19)

يقع مكتب العلاقات المحلية لدينا في المركز القانوني المجتمعي (CLC) الذي يتخذ خطوات لضمان صحة وسلامة موظفينا وعملائنا والمتقدمين في جميع المنظمات ، بما في ذلك المساعدة القانونية. يرجى ملاحظة أن أجهزة الكمبيوتر العامة غير متوفرة في CLC في الوقت الحالي. يجب أن يكون لأفراد الجمهور موعد لدخول مبنى CLC. انقر هنا للحصول على رسم بياني حول إجراءات CLC.

تقدم المساعدة القانونية التمثيل القانوني الكامل للعملاء المؤهلين بشأن الطلاق ، والنسب (الحضانة) ، وتعديل و / أو إنفاذ أوامر المحكمة النهائية ، والطلاق بموجب القانون العام (السعي للحصول على اعتراف قضائي بالعلاقة كزواج) ، وقضايا الوصاية للأطفال القصر.

يجب أن يكون المتقدمون للعلاقات المحلية مؤهلين للدخل والأصول ضحايا العنف المنزلي والاعتداء الجنسي لديهم متطلبات أهلية أوسع للدخل كجزء من برنامج Bridge The Gap.

ستأخذك "بدء عملية التقديم" إلى الموقع الشقيق حيث يمكنك إكمال نموذج الأهلية.


عملية التطبيق

استمارة الأهلية

1

طلب الحصول على الخدمات

2

وثائق

3

1

استمارة الأهلية

يجب على المتقدمين إكمال نموذج الأهلية . يمكّننا نموذج الأهلية من تحديد ما إذا كان هناك تضارب قانوني في المصالح ، والتحقق مبدئيًا مما إذا كنت مؤهلاً للدخل (يأتي الاعتبار الكامل لأهلية الدخل بعد تقديم مستنداتك المالية كما هو مطلوب في طلبنا). بشكل عام ، يوجد تضارب قانوني إذا كانت المساعدة القانونية قد مثلت الطرف الآخر في الماضي أو أنك كنت طرفًا معارضًا في قضية المساعدة القانونية. سيمنحك نموذج الأهلية عبر الإنترنت رقم الطلب الذي يمكنك استخدامه لتسجيل الدخول إلى صفحة التحقق من الحالة .

2

طلب الحصول على الخدمات

إذا لم يكن هناك تعارض ، فستجد رابطًا لتطبيق الخدمات على صفحة التحقق من الحالة الخاصة بك. يجمع تطبيق الخدمات معلومات عن حالتك وطلباتك لعناصر مثل الحضانة ووقت الوالدين (عند الاقتضاء). لن تمثلك المساعدة القانونية إلا إذا كانت طلباتك معقولة.

لدى المتقدمين 10 أيام لإكمال طلب الخدمات. هذا للتأكد من أن لديك الوقت لإكمال الخطوة الأخيرة والامتثال لجميع متطلبات إيداع المحكمة.

سيقوم أحد محامي المساعدة القانونية الأقدم بمراجعة طلبك وتحديد ما إذا كانت المساعدة القانونية ستقبل قضيتك أم لا ، وقد يشمل ذلك النظر في المسألة القانونية والولاية القضائية والدخل واعتبارات أخرى.

3

وثائق

إذا تم قبول طلبك للحصول على الخدمات ، فستوفر صفحة التحقق من الحالة الخاصة بك قائمة بجميع المستندات التي يجب أن نتلقاها منك قبل تعيين حالتك.  

أمام المتقدمين 10 أيام بعد قبولهم لتقديم جميع المستندات المطلوبة. مرة أخرى ، هذا للتأكد من أن قضيتك تتوافق مع جميع متطلبات إيداع المحكمة.


التحقق من حالة التطبيق الخاص بك

تحقق من صفحة الحالة

يمكن للمتقدمين الآن الحصول على أحدث المعلومات والإرشادات عن طريق تسجيل الدخول إلى صفحة التحقق من الحالة الخاصة بهم. إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول صفحة التحقق من الحالة الخاصة بك ، فيمكنك الاتصال بمنسق القبول.


جدارة - أهلية

الاختصاص القضائي

يمكن أن تساعد المساعدة القانونية في القضايا التي تم رفعها ، أو يمكن رفعها ، في مقاطعة سولت ليك. بشكل عام ، هذا يعني أن واحدًا على الأقل من الأطراف يجب أن يعيش في مقاطعة سولت ليك. في حالة الطلاق ، يجب أن يعيش أحد الزوجين في مقاطعة سولت ليك لمدة ثلاثة أشهر على الأقل.

لتعديل الأوامر النهائية التي تدخلها محكمة خارج مقاطعة سولت ليك ، يجب أن يعيش شخص واحد على الأقل حاليًا في مقاطعة سولت ليك ولم يعد بإمكان الشخص الآخر العيش في المكان الذي تم فيه إدخال الأمر الأصلي.

حالات يوتا خارج مقاطعة سولت ليك

إذا كان لا يمكن رفع قضيتك في مقاطعة سولت ليك ولكن يمكن رفعها داخل ولاية يوتا ، فاتصل بخدمات يوتا القانونية للخدمات غير الربحية أو نقابة المحامين في ولاية يوتا للعثور على محامٍ خاص.

برنامج سد الفجوة لضحايا العنف المنزلي

في الحالات التي تنطوي على عنف منزلي أو اعتداء جنسي ، يمكن للمتقدمين تلقي نموذج إحالة Bridge The Gap من أعضاء فريق مكافحة العنف المنزلي لدينا كجزء من اجتماع تلقي أمر وقائي ، وغيرهم من المتخصصين المعتمدين في مجال العنف المنزلي في المجتمع لاحظ أنه سيتم فحص قضيتك للتأكد من أهلية BTG بغض النظر عما إذا كان نموذج الإحالة مرفقًا أم لا.

ماذا لو لم تستطع جمعية المساعدة القانونية مساعدتي؟

إذا لم تتمكن المساعدة القانونية من مساعدتك أو إذا كنت ترغب في تمثيل نفسك ، فيمكنك الذهاب إلى إحدى عيادات Family Law Pro Se أو الاتصال بمركز المساعدة الذاتية التابع للمحكمة للحصول على نماذج ومعلومات قانونية لتمثيل نفسك. توجد معلومات حول مركز المساعدة الذاتية والنماذج القانونية على موقع المحكمة على الإنترنت www.utcourts.gov .

الحصول على المساعدة في تطبيقك

كن منظمًا

يمكنك الحصول على بداية سريعة لتطبيقك من خلال جمع المستندات المطلوبة. يرجى ملاحظة أن بعض الوكالات قد تفرض عليك رسومًا مقابل النسخ. من المعقول الانتظار حتى تتم الموافقة عليك من قبل المساعدة القانونية قبل أن تدفع مقابل أي مستندات. قد تتطلب قضيتك بعض أو كل المستندات المطلوبة للتطبيق.

لاحظ أن معظم المستندات مطلوبة بموجب القانون والمحكمة ، وليس بالضرورة عن طريق المساعدة القانونية.

احصل على مساعدة

ستعرف الكثير من المعلومات المطلوبة في الطلب لمقدم الطلب فقط ، ولن يتمكن موظفونا للأسف من مساعدتك في جمع المعلومات الشخصية والوثائق المطلوبة. ومع ذلك ، يمكن لموظفينا التحقق من طلبك للتأكد من اكتماله قبل إرساله إلى منسق القبول لدينا. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة بخصوص طلبك ، فيمكنك تحديد موعد مع منسق القبول لدينا.


ابدء

يمكنك بدء العملية عبر الإنترنت عن طريق إكمال نموذج الأهلية الخاص بك وإرساله. لدينا جهاز كمبيوتر عام في مكتب 205 N 400 W ، مدينة سولت ليك ، يوتا للمتقدمين الذين ليس لديهم إمكانية الوصول إلى الكمبيوتر. يمكننا أيضًا تزويدك بنسخة ورقية من نموذج الأهلية عند الطلب.

Domestic Relations

Divorce, Custody, and Guardianship

 Domestic Relation Services

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Our Domestic Relation office is located in the Community Legal Center (CLC) who is taking steps to ensure the health and safety of our staff, clients, and applicants across all organizations, including Legal Aid. Please note public computers are not available at the CLC at this time. Members of the public must have an appointment to enter the CLC building. Click here for an info graphic on the CLC's procedures.

Legal Aid offers full legal representation for eligible clients on divorce, parentage (custody), modifying and/or enforcing final court orders, common law divorce (seeking judicial recognition of a relationship as a marriage), and guardianship cases for minor children.

Domestic Relations applicants must be income and asset eligible. Victims of domestic violence and sexual assault have broader income eligibility requirements as part of our Bridge The Gap Program.

"Begin Application Process" will take you to our sister site where you can complete an Eligibility Form.


Application Process

Eligibility Form

1

Application for Services

2

Documents

3

1

Eligibility Form

Applicants must complete an Eligibility Form. The Eligibility Form enables us to determine if there is a legal conflict of interest, and verify preliminarily if you are income-eligible (full consideration of income eligibility comes after you submit your financial documentation as required in our application). Generally, a legal conflict exists if Legal Aid has represented the other party in the past OR that you have been an opposing party in a Legal Aid case. The Online Eligibility Form will give you an Application Number which you can use to log in to the Check Status Page.

2

Application for Services

If no conflict exists, you will find a link to the Application for Services on your Check Status Page. The Application for Services gathers information on your case and your requests for items like custody and parent time (when applicable). Legal Aid will only represent you if your requests are reasonable.

Applicants have 10 days to complete the Application for Services. This is to ensure you have time to complete the last step and comply with all court filing requirements.

A senior Legal Aid attorney will review your application and determine if Legal Aid will accept your case, this could include a consideration of the legal matter, jurisdiction, income, and other considerations.

3

Documents

If your Application for Services is accepted, your Check Status Page will provide a list of all documents we must receive from you before your case is assigned. 

Applicants have 10 days after being accepted to provide all required documents. Again, this is to ensure your case complies with all court filing requirements.


Checking Your Application Status

Check Status Page

Applicants can now get the most up-to-date information and instructions by logging into their Check Status Page. If you have questions about your Check Status Page, you can contact the Intake Coordinator.


Eligibility

Jurisdiction

Legal Aid can assist with cases that have been filed, or can be filed, in Salt Lake County. Generally, that means that at least one of the parties must live in Salt Lake County. For a divorce case, one of the spouses must live in Salt Lake County for at least three months.

To modify final orders entered by a court outside of Salt Lake County, at least one person must currently live in Salt Lake County and the other person can no longer live in the place where the original order was entered.

Utah Cases Outside of Salt Lake County

If your case cannot be filed in Salt Lake County but can be filed within the state of Utah, contact Utah Legal Services for non-profit services or the Utah State Bar to find a private attorney.

Bridge The Gap Program for Victims of Domestic Violence

In cases involving domestic violence or sexual assault, applicants can receive a Bridge The Gap Referral Form from from members of our Domestic Violence team as part of a protective order intake meeting, and other approved domestic violence professionals in the community. Note that your case will be screened for BTG eligibility regardless of whether or not a Referral Form is attached.

What if Legal Aid Society Cannot Help Me?

If Legal Aid cannot assist you or you want to represent yourself, you can go to one of the Family Law Pro Se Clinics or contact the court's Self Help Center to obtain legal forms and information to represent yourself. Information about the Self Help Center and legal forms are on the court's website at www.utcourts.gov.

 

Getting Help With Your Application

 

Get Organized

You can get a jump-start on your application by collecting the required documents. Please note some agencies might charge you for copies. It is reasonable to wait until you are approved by Legal Aid before you pay for any documents. Your case might require some or all of the Required Documents for Application.

Note that most of the documents are required by statute and the Court, not necessarily by Legal Aid. 

 

Get Help

Much of the information required on the application will be known only to the applicant, and our staff will unfortunately not be able to assist you in gathering the personal information and documents required. Our staff can, however, check your application for completeness before you submit it to our intake coordinator. If you need help with your application, you can schedule a time with our Intake Coordinator.


Getting Started

You can start the process online by completing and sending in your Eligibility Form. We have a public computer at our 205 N 400 W, Salt Lake City, UT office for applicants with no computer access. We can also provide you with a paper copy of the Eligibility Form upon request.